Adesua Etomi-Wellington on Vogue’s April Issue!

One of Nollywood’s favorites, Adesua Etomi-Wellington has been featured on Vogue’s list of 14 global superstars.

The actress was featured in the leading international fashion magazine’s April issue alongside 14 other actresses from 14 countries across film industries including Hollywood, Nollywood and Bollywood.

Adesua recently shared the news on her Instagram page. In her words:

Nigeria to the world. Celebrate brown girl MAGIC. I’m so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine’s April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe.”

See full post below:

View this post on Instagram

Nigeria to the world.🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬 Celebrate black girl MAGIC. I'm so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine's April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe. Giving a huge shout out to @jilldemling. She cast this cover and this was her last cover at Vogue before her move to @britishvogue. Tons of love Jill. 💜 14 global superstars were chosen: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in my bio to read the stories and see the full spread. Photographer: Mikael Jansson / @mikaeljansson Stylist: Camilla Nickerson My Makeup: Otito Ibeleme / @t.alamodebeauty Hannah Murray / @hannah_murray1 Hair headpieces: Julien d’Ys for Julien d’Ys / @juliendys Production: North Six and Day International / @northsixproductions and @dayinternational Florals: Michael George / @michaelgeorgeflowers Written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019.

A post shared by Adesua Etomi-Wellington (@adesuaetomi) on

This is a very big one for Adesua as she is the first Nigerian to ever grace the cover of Vogue and as expected, her husband Banky W and her many fans have joined to celebrate the achievement.

 

Share This:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: