RESULTS:APC wins Lagos, Kwara, Jigawa, PDP takes Cross River, Oyo, Akwa Ibom.

The People’s Democratic Party have won Akwa Ibom state with a total votes of 519,712 defeating APC’s Nsima Ekere 171,978.

In Cross River State Ben Ayade was Re-elected with Registered voters 1486026
accredited voters
Apc 131,161
Pdp 381,484-Winner
Sdp 4,818

Valid votes 522, 309
Rejected votes 11,499
Total votes cast 533,808
Returning officer akii ibhadode

In Kaduna, Nasir el-Rufai, is about to return to office having secured the highest votes in the gubernatorial poll.

In the results declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), el-Rufai of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won in 15 out of the 23 local government areas, while Isah Ashiru, his Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won 8 in eight LGAs.

Share This:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: