Barcelona Wins 26th League Trophy

Barcelona wrapped up their 26th La Liga title with a sluggish victory over Levante thanks to a goal from second-half substitute Lionel Messi.

Ahead of Wednesday’s Champions League semi-final first leg with Liverpool, 

Lionel Messi became the first player to win 10 La Liga titles with Barcelona as he clinched his 34th trophy in club football – more than anyone else in the Catalans’ history.

It also means Arturo Vidal has now won eight consecutive titles in Europe’s top five leagues

Share This:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: