NFF Awards 1994 Squad, Musa, Super Falcons, and Others

 NFF awards, which held at the prestigious Eko Hotels and Suites on Victoria Island on Monday night, saw Super Eagles striker, Ahmed Musa, winning the best male player of the year.

Musa defeated his Super Eagles team mates, Odion Ighalo and Alex Iwobi, while Onome Ebi of the Super Falcons won the best female player of the year award. In other awards of the night, Super Falcons won team of the season, Kano Pillars football fans were given fans of the season, while Akwa United won the fair play team of the season.

The Head Coach of Enugu Rangers, Gbenga Ogunbote, and Super Falcons Head Coach, Thomas Dennerby, won male and female coaches of the year award. The best young male and female players award went to Super Eagles player, Samuel Chikwueze and Super Falcons player, Anam Imoh, respectively.

Merit awards went to Senegalese Fatma Samoura, the current FIFA Secretary General who was at the forum. She was honoured for her exceptional leadership qualities in repositioning FIFA. Outgoing Lagos State governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, won the lifetime award while the presidential award was given to late sports pillar and business tycoon, Moshood Abiola

Share This:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: