Beyonce features Tiwa Savage, Burna boy and others on new ‘Lion King’ inspired album

Beyoncé has shared the tracklist for her soon to be released Lion King-inspired album ‘The Lion King: The Gift’.

Interestingly, the album features 5 of naija’s favorites – Tiwa Savage, Mr Eazi, Burna Boy, Yemi Alade, Wizkid, and Tekno.

It also features contributions from Kendrick Lamar, JAY-Z, Childish Gambino, Pharrell, and more, including a song with her daughter, Blue Ivy Carter.

In a recent interview with ABC, the singer had this to say about the album:

“The soundtrack is a love letter to Africa”. “…I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa. Not just use some of the sounds and do my interpretation of it. I wanted it to be authentic about what is beautiful about the music in Africa.”

The Lion King: The Gift, is executive produced by Beyoncé, and will be out this Friday, July 19

Check out the the tracklist  and cover art below:

The Lion King: The Gift:

01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”
02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”
11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”
12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”
14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”

Share This:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: