Nigeria confirms five new Coronovirus cases on the heels of travel ban on 13 countries



Nigeria has announced five new cases of coronavirus bringing the total number of confirmed cases in the country to eight.

Reports say all the five new cases had a travel history to the United Kingdom and the United States.

Four of the cases including a six-week-old baby are in Lagos while the other is in Ekiti.

Meanwhile, the country has imposed a travel ban on 13 countries.

The countries are China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland

Share This:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: